City Officials

Atchison County is made up of one First Class City, Atchison City and four Third Class Cities:
  • Effingham
  • Huron
  • Lancaster
  • Muscotah

  • In Atchison City there are Five City Commissioners elected and from the five City Commissioners one is appointed Mayor.
  • In the Third Class cities there is elected Five Council people and One Mayor.
  • These elections take place in odd numbered years.